Aaj English TV

Friday, June 14, 2024  
07 Dhul-Hijjah 1445  

Pakistan revise schedule for New Zealand series

The schedule has been revised due to expected elections in Punjab
File photo.
File photo.

Pakistan on Monday revised the schedule for next month’s limited-overs cricket series against New Zealand because of expected elections in Punjab province.

The series has been pushed back by one day and will now start in Lahore on April 14 instead of Karachi.

Two of the three venues for the series – Lahore and Rawalpindi – are in Punjab, where elections are likely to be held from April 30.

“The two boards have unanimously agreed to make tweaks to the five Twenty20 internationals and as many one-day internationals,” the Pakistan Cricket Board said in a press release.

The teams will now start in Lahore, playing three T20s from April 14-17, before travelling to Rawalpindi, which will host the remaining two T20s and the first two ODIs from April 20-26.

Karachi will host the remaining four ODIs from April 30 to May 7.

Revised Pakistan v New Zealand schedule:

  • Apr 14 - 1st T20I, Lahore
  • Apr 15 - 2nd T20I, Lahore
  • Apr 17 - 3rd T20I, Lahore
  • Apr 20 - 4th T20I, Rawalpindi
  • Apr 24 - 5th T20I, Rawalpindi
  • Apr 26 - 1st ODI, Rawalpindi
  • Apr 30 - 2nd ODI, Karachi
  • May 3 - 3rd ODI, Karachi
  • May 5 - 4th ODI, Karachi
  • May 7 - 5th ODI, Karachi

For the latest news, follow us on Twitter @Aaj_Urdu. We are also on Facebook, Instagram and YouTube.


New Zealand