Aaj English TV

Saturday, April 20, 2024  
09 Shawwal 1445  

New Zealand beat Pakistan by 21 runs in second T20I

Pakistan are going with an unchanged lineup in the game
Finn Allen strikes a six. Photo via AFP.
Finn Allen strikes a six. Photo via AFP.

New Zealand defeated Pakistan by 21 runs in the second T20 match in Hamilton on Sunday.

New Zealand posted 194 runs in 20 overs after being put into bat by Pakistan. In response, Pakistan were bowled out for 173 in 19.3 overs.

The Kiwis scored 59 runs in the first five overs with Finn Allen scoring 36 of 16 balls with three sixes. However, Aamir Jamal struck with the first ball of the sixth over to remove Devon Conway.

Akkebn went on to make 74 runs as the Kiwis posted 194/8 in 20 overs. Haris Rauf took three wickets for 38 runs in his four overs.

In response, Pakistan lost both its openers early with Saim Ayub scoring 1 off 3 balls while Muhammad Rizwan scored 7 off 5 balls.

Babar Azam and Fakhar Zaman scored 50s but the effort was not enough to stop a relentless bowling attack from New Zealand.

Pakistan had lost the first T20 in Auckland after New Zealand amassed 226 runs and bowled the greenshirts out for 180 in reply.

Pakistan squad

M Rizwan, Saim Ayub, Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Azam Khan (wk), Aamir Jamal, Usama Mir, Shaheen Afridi (c), Abbas Afridi, Haris Rauf

New Zealand squad

Finn Allen, Devon Conway (wk), Kane Williamson (c), Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Ben Sears

For the latest news, follow us on Twitter @Aaj_Urdu. We are also on Facebook, Instagram and YouTube.



Pakistan vs New Zealand

Comments are closed on this story.



Taboola ads will show in this div