Aaj English TV

Thursday, June 13, 2024  
06 Dhul-Hijjah 1445  

PakvsAus: Saim Ayub to make his Test debut in Sydney match

Pakistan is still looking for its first win in the series

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Tuesday announced an 11-man squad for the Sydney Test match against Australia.

Set to start on 3 January, this will be Pakistan’s final assignment in Australia. The Shan Masood side has decided to not play star fast bowler Shaheen Shah Afridi and opener Imam-ul Haq for the final Test.

Opener Saeem Ayub will make his Test debut, who has played eight T20 matches for Pakistan.

The Pakistan team for the Sydney Test will include captain Shan Masood, Abdullah Shafiq, Saim Ayub, Babar Azam, Saud Shakeel, Salman Ali Agha, Muhammad Rizwan, Sajid Khan, Hasan Ali, Amir Jamal and Mir Hamza.

It should be noted that the third and final Test match of the series between Pakistan and Australia will start tomorrow in Sydney, Australia has a decisive advantage in the series by 2-0.

Australia’s dominance over Pakistan continues as the hosts failed the visitors’ bid to secure their first-ever win since 1995. The Pat Cummins-led side beat Shan Masood’s XI by 79 runs in the second Test match at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

For the latest news, follow us on Twitter @Aaj_Urdu. We are also on Facebook, Instagram and YouTube.

imam ul haq

Shaheen Shah Afridi

Saim Ayub

Pakistan Cricket Board

Pakistani Cricket News